Archive for September 2014

Read "The Deer Effect by Susan Wingate (Novel Excerpt~the first 10 chapters) – The Deer Effect by Susan Wingate (End of Part One-Chapters 11 to 19)"

Here’s the 2nd half of the first part of Part One. This story is considered a psychological suspense and will fall into the category of paranormal/spirituality. Is intended for fans of Alice Sebold, Garth Stein and Frank Peretti. Read “The Deer Effect by Susan Wingate (Novel Excerpt~the first 10 chapters) – The Deer Effect by…

Read More

Novel Excerpt from Guest Author Gabriel Constans

Novel Excerpt from Guest Author Gabriel Constans I’ve been picking and choosing some fun new novelists to guest on my blog. Well, they are new to me anyway. One of these fine authors is Gabriel Constans who wrote the following excerpt from Zen Master Tova Tarantino Toshiba: The Illustrious and Delusional Abbess of Satire. I hope…

Read More

What is Irony? Irony is my makeup drawer… for one

What is Irony? Irony is my makeup drawer… for one I’ve been thinking about irony lately and thought some writers who might struggle with a sense of what irony is could benefit from this post. So, let me help those of you who wonder about what might make up an ironic scene with some examples. A person whose…

Read More