Some Exciting News

Some Exciting News

Monday marked a great day for me when I received some exciting news. I was checking my email and in the subject line of one read:

Congratulations! You Won a Book Excellence Award!

Honestly, I didn’t even remember entering books into any contests. After reading further, the revamped version, STORM SEASON (previously titled Death of Vultures) won the thriller category of the 2019 Book Excellence Award. That’s the entire category! I’m so excited.

It’s a huge honor when hundreds of authors enter a contest and your book is chosen for the award. I couldn’t be happier.

Some Exciting News

If you’re interested in picking up my latest award-winner, simply click on the photo. You can choose an eBook, paperback, or audio book. The audio book is narrated by voice artist Tamara Christians and still has the old title and book cover image. But it’s the same story that won this year’s Book Excellence Award. You can also check out other Amazon bestsellers and award-winners by going to my BOOKS PAGE.

And! So as not to dampen today’s news, there’s more exciting news to report on the horizon. I’ll send out another note next week on that.

REVIEWS YOU’LL FIND ON THE BOOK’S PAGE

“I’m still reeling after finishing Susan Wingate’s latest, [STORM SEASON].  Brilliantly written, here is a tale that grips you by the throat from the opening prologue to the gut-punch of an ending.  Both tender and brutal, intelligent and visceral, each page carries a reader further down a harrowing path to a conclusion both inevitable yet also shocking. This novel will leave an indelible mark on your soul.  Don’t miss it.” –James Rollins, New York Times bestseller of The Demon Crown

“In [STORM SEASON], bestselling author Susan Wingate delivers a spellbinding page-turner. Harrowing and heartbreaking, this is the story of a grief-stricken mother’s tenacity in her efforts to bring to justice the monsters responsible for her daughter’s drug overdose. Meg Storm is a heroine you can really root for. Once you pick up this riveting thriller, you won’t want to put it down.” –Kevin O’Brien, New York Times Bestselling Author

“The author writes with a shrewd, confident style…Violence is stark but fleeting, as the profound tale is more about loss than revenge. A bleak but undeniably affecting family tale.” —Kirkus Reviews, August 2, 2018

“In the tradition of GONE GIRL, Susan Wingate’s [STORM SEASON] is both layered and nuanced. Like a striptease. the story unwinds itself, building one fear above the other.  She has created a world both surreal and REAL, where regrets don’t just swallow you whole… They KILL you.” -JCarson Black, New York Times Bestseller, jcarsonblack.com

So those are fun. Anyway, onward and upward!

4 Comments

  1. Jo on July 10, 2019 at 3:07 pm

    I unequivocally believe the same things the critiques said about your book Storm Season. WOW, I couldn’t put it down! Keep on keeping on Cuz! Love you!

  2. Jill Smith on July 15, 2019 at 4:14 am

    Brilliant work Susan, how thrilling!

    • Susan Wingate on July 15, 2019 at 5:23 am

      Thank you, Jill! I’m still reeling. 🙂

Leave a Comment